About us

We are one of the world's fastest growing international institutions that focus on hands-on training in aviation safety and technology to meet the ever-expanding demand of professionals in the industry. We offer world class courses at various locations globally. For more information check out our training schedules or email us any time via info@iiast.com 

Board of Advisors

1.  Edward Jezenga (Zimbabwe)

2.  Robert Jere Omusonga (Kenya)

3.  Maxwell Odhiambo (Qatar)

4.  Ezekiel Wanje (Kenya)

5.  Israel Moraa (Spain)

6.  Rashid Mulukwadi (Tanzania)

7.  John Otieno Kandere (Kenya)

8.  Dr. Christine Zuggaley (South Africa)

9.  Dr. George P. Ochiel (Kenya)


Check the profiles of our board members at; http://www.iiast.com/PROFILES.php

IIAST Membership

Professionals who wish to join the institute and partner with us as Advisors, Fellows, Full Members or Associate Members are free to request application forms from info@iiast.com under the subject MEMBERSHIP. Those who meet the terms and conditions set out in the application forms will be registered as members and will be invited regularly to participate in the activities of the institute. IIAST membership helps to enhance ones professional and career development without losing touch with the industry. On acceptance of registration, members will be allowed to use our registered trade mark professional acronyms; FIIAST, MIIAST and AMIIAST after the statement of their names.




1.Edmont Mphena Kunene

2.Maxwell Odhiambo

3.Ezekiel Wanje

4.Dr. George P. Ochiel

5.John Kandere

6.Edward Jezenga

7.Robert Omusonga

8.Dr. Philip Enyauku


1.Dr. Simeon Anekeya

2.Seid Ramadhan

3.John-Martins Irungu

4.Dr. Maluki Konzolo

5.Roselyne Katerega

6.Ndugu Mwalughanje

7.Payday Dudu Muramba

8.Prof. Jane Fitzwaters

9.Eng. Peter Buluma Mitunda

10. Job Aluma Okinda

Associate Members

1.Kurshmann Singh

2.Babyline Adhola

3.Chrisanthus Washianje

4.Hillary Mukonyi

5.Friday Majavi-Oyolo

6.Lucas Addadeyi Enu

7.Mohamood Abdi-Osman

8.Dr. Christine Zuggaley

9.Joash Kiplimo Too

10.Cosmas Njoroge

11.Francis Nyagwara

12.Pauline Chemaswet

facebook like 
facebook comment